Awards Committee

The state Awards Committee recognizes members and districts for outstanding accomplishments and service to the association. The deadline for submissions is the Saturday of the July Board of Governors meeting. Individual members may submit an application for someone in his/her district or outside of his/her district. The state Awards Committee encourages electronic submissions of all awards with the exception of District of the Year Award.* Please avoid sending in hand-written, hard copies of the District Chairperson of the Year Award, Distinguished Service Award and the Member of the Year Award. Either complete an electronic form online or scan and email a hard copy to Hard copy submissions mailed to the office should be directed to the attention of Beth Dew.

NEW Nomination and Winning Restrictions:
1. The same district may not win the District of the Year Award more than two years in a row.
2. Award recipients are not eligible to win in the same category two years in a row.
3. Members may not nominate the same individual in multiple categories per year.

Chairwoman: Marie Tate, District 19

Vice Chairwoman: Janice Bass, District 21

West: Gary Harbison, District 7

Piedmont: Phyllis Comer, District 16

North Central: George Currie, District 26

South Central: David Sexner, District 39

East: Pam Hailey, District 58

Officer Liaison: SEANC First Vice President Wendell Powell

Staff Liaison: Beth Dew
Nomination Forms for 2024 awards

Click on the links below to access examples of award characteristics of past winners: