Scholarship Foundation Board

The SEANC Scholarship Program awards thousands of dollars in state and district-level scholarships to SEANC members, their spouses and their dependent children to attend technical schools, community colleges, trade schools, junior colleges or four-year universities on a full-time basis. The Scholarship Foundation Board oversees the program and meets in May to judge scholarship applications in all of the categories (financial need, merit and member only). 

Chairman (South Central Region)
Michael Bell (District 61)
910-290-2976 (c)
mtwbell@nc.rr.com

West

Doris Greer (District 3)
828-264-3332 (c)
greerdw3332@gmail.com

Cynthia S. Crawford (District 2)
828-736-9155 (c)
cscrawford2000@yahoo.com

Henry J. Belada (District 7)
828-413-0427 (c)
woodchop7@charter.net

Piedmont
Angela Lyght (District 19)
336-978-0799 (c)
aslyght@gmail.com

Ashley Fenton (District 12)
704-517-8131(c)
ashley.fenton62@yahoo.com

North Central 
Geneva B. Langston (District 44)
919-605-2024 (c)
genevalangston@bellsouth.net

Dianne Carter (District 45)
919-604-0796 (c)
deecart@bellsouth.net

Nicole Hunter (District 43)
919-349-0457 (c)
nikkienh@yahoo.com

South Central 

Margaret Reader (District 38)
919-272-6486 (c)
reader_margaret@yahoo.com

Sherry McFeaters (District 39)
919-427-1023 (c)
sherry_mcfeaters@yahoo.com

East
Patricia Moore (District 67)
814-758-0024 (c)
pmoore54@yahoo.com

Percy W. Underdue (District 56)
252-326-5326 (c)
punderdue1@aol.com

Sherry Dodge
252-944-6022 (c)
sherryjd63@gmail.com

Executive Committee
Ross Hailey
919-631-6666 (c)
rosshailey@suddenlink.net

Administrative Officer
Mitch Leonard, Executive Director
919-833-6436
mleonard@seanc.org

Staff Liaison
Carri Derrick
919-833-6436
cderrick@seanc.org