Executive Committee

Jimmy Davis


James “Jimmy” Davis of Forest City (District 4) retired as a probation parole officer with 29.5 years of state service and is a 29-year SEANC member. He served as First Vice President prior to the election. Davis has served at both the district and state levels including serving as State Bylaws Chairman for four years. He is a former District Chairperson of the Year recipient.

Martha Fowler

First Vice President

Martha Fowler of Mebane (Distict 19) retired from state government after 33 years and is a 34-year SEANC member. Fowler has served as a leader in many capacities at both the district and state levels including SEANC General Treasurer. She graduated magna cum laude from N.C. Agricultural and Technical State University with a degree in social services.

Kirk Montgomery

Second Vice President

Kirk Montgomery of Burlington (District 25) has 22 years of state service and is a 20-year SEANC member. He is the LIMS Manager at the State Lab of Public Health. He holds an associate’s degree in civil engineering, a bachelor’s degree in business administration and a master’s degree in information systems.

Chevella L. Thomas


Chevella Thomas of Durham (District 27) retired as an accountant with 33 years of state service with N.C. Central University’s Division of Administration and Finance and is a 33-year SEANC member. She holds bachelors’ degrees in accounting and management and a master’s degree in information sciences.

Stanley Drewery

Past President

Stanley Drewery of Grifton served as SEANC president from 2016-18. He retired with 30 years of state service with both the Department of Transportation and the Department of Public Safety and was awarded the Order of Long Leaf Pine for his service. He has been a member of SEANC for 35 years. He is a veteran and served seven years in the Army National Guard.

Cliff Johnson

Western Region Representative

Chenell Rose

Piedmont Region Representative

Rita Woods

Eastern Region Representative

Brenda Williams

North Central Region Representative

Jeremy Register

South Central Region Representative

Janice Smith

Insurance Board of Trustees Chairwoman

Benny Brigman

Retiree Council Chairman

Betty Gautier


Joyce Shaw


Kim Martin