State Employees Association of North Carolina

Latest News

Lawmakers introduce bill to privatize DOT ferry services

Despite a mound of evidence to the contrary, including a report last year showing how it would actually be more costly and less efficient in prison maintenance, lawmakers continue to bring up the idea of privatizing vital public services.

This time the target is the Department of Transportation’s ferry services.

With your help, SEANC lobbyists will be advocating against this bill and any attempt to privatize vital public services.

Latest Events


2014-15 Board of Governors Meeting

2014-15 Board of Governors

Quarterly Meeting

May 15-16, 2015

SEANC Central Office


Get Social With Us


SEANC Central Office

1621 Midtown Place
Raleigh, NC 27609
(919) 833-6436

From I-440

  • Take the Wake Forest Road exit #10 north toward Duke Raleigh Hospital (0.4 miles)
  • Turn right onto St. Albans Drive (0.5 miles)
  • Turn left to stay on St. Albans Drive (0.3 miles)
  • Turn right onto Bush Street (0.1 mile)
  • Turn left into Midtown Place and proceed to 1621 Midtown Place on the left