

* Districts represent the entire county listed unless otherwise noted.

West

- D-1 Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Macon, Jackson, Swain
- D-2 Buncombe, Haywood, Henderson, Madison, Transylvania, Yancey
- D-3 Avery, Mitchell, Watauga
- D-4 Cleveland, Rutherford, Polk
- D-5 Burke, Caldwell, McDowell (all agencies except Broughton Hospital and J. Iverson Riddle Developmental Center)
- D-6 Broughton Hospital
- D-7 J. Iverson Riddle Developmental Center
- D-8 Alleghany, Ashe, Surry, Wilkes, Yadkin
- D-9 Alexander, Catawba, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln

North Central

- D-21 Franklin, Granville, Person, Vance, Warren (all agencies except DOT and DPS)
- D-26 Granville Correctional Institution
- D-27 Durham
- D-28 Central Regional Hospital
- D-41 Raleigh (Justice, Judicial, Governor Morehead School, Community Corrections, Courthouse, Intensive Surveillance, DJJDP, Franklin, Wake and Warren Correctional Institution)
- D-42 Raleigh (DHHS, State Treasurer's Office, Labor, Employment Security Commission, Radiation Protection, Wildlife, 2728 Capital Blvd., Old Revenue Building, Justice Building)
- D-43 Raleigh (DMV, Transportation Data Services Center, DOT 5th Highway Division)

- D-44 Raleigh (Administration, Governor's Office, Cultural Resources, Public Instruction, Community Colleges, State Auditor, State Controller, Wake Technical Community College, Secretary of State, NC Education Lottery, ITS)
- D-45 Raleigh (DOC, Central Prison)
- D-46 Raleigh (Revenue, Credit Union)

Piedmont

- D-10 Cabarrus, Rowan, Stanly (all agencies except DOT in Stanly and Cabarrus counties)
- D-11 Anson (All agencies) and DOT in Stanly and Cabarrus counties
- D-12 Mecklenburg, Union (all agencies except UNC-Charlotte and Central Piedmont Community College)
- D-13 UNC-Charlotte and Central Piedmont Community College
- D-16 Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Stokes
- D-17 Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham
- D-18 Montgomery, Richmond
- D-19 Orange County (all agencies, including UNC-Chapel Hill and UNC Hospitals)
- D-20 Hoke, Lee, Moore, Scotland
- D-25 Orange (UNC-Chapel Hill)

South Central

- D-22 Cumberland, Harnett (all agencies except DOT)
- D-23 DOT, 6th Highway Division
- D-24 Bladen, Columbus, Robeson (all agencies except DOT)
- D-37 Raleigh (DOT, except where otherwise noted)

- D-38 Raleigh (Crime Control and Public Safety, Insurance, Commerce, General Assembly, Agriculture, Lieutenant Governor's Office, NC Housing Finance, ABC Warehouse, DENR)
- D-39 Raleigh (NCSU, National Guard Armory, ESC Regional Office, Utilities Commission, NC Cooperative Extension Services—Wake)
- D-40 Raleigh (NC Correctional Institution for Women, Raleigh Correctional Center for Women, Randall Building, Shore Building, 840 W. Morgan, Warehouse, Purchasing, Engineering, Pharmacy, Enterprise Administration, Health Services, Educational Services, Johnston Correctional Institution)
- D-61 Duplin, Onslow, Pender, Sampson
- D-62 Brunswick, New Hanover

East

- D-56 Halifax, Northampton
- D-57 Edgecombe, Nash, Wilson
- D-58 Greene, Johnston, Wayne (all agencies except Johnston Correctional Center)
- D-59 Cherry Hospital (Goldsboro)
- D-60 O'Berry Neuro-Medical Center (Goldsboro)
- D-63 Bertie, Hertford, Martin
- D-64 Beaufort, Pitt (all agencies except East Carolina University)
- D-65 East Carolina University
- D-66 Caswell Developmental Center (Kinston)
- D-67 Carteret, Craven, Jones, Pamlico
- D-68 Dare, Hyde, Tyrrell, Washington
- D-69 Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Gates, Pasquotank, Perguimans (all agencies)
- D-70 Lenoir (all agencies except Caswell Developmental Center)